Mike Williams, Ricky Lyons Reappointed to Lead NFC Board of Trustees


MADISON, FL (August 20, 2019) – At its August 2019 meeting, the North Florida College District Board of Trustees unanimously approved the continued leadership of Mike Williams of Madison County and Ricky Lyons of Lafayette County as chair and vice-chair of the Board.

Williams was first appointed to the NFC Board of Trustees in 2008 and elected as chair in August 2009. Serving in this leadership role on the Board continuously since 2009, a total of 10 years, Williams holds the record for longest serving NFC District Board of Trustees Chair.

Lyons was first appointed to the Board in July 2009 and elected vice-chair in August 2011. This year marks his eighth year of continuous service as the NFC District Board of Trustees Vice-Chair.

The Board is composed of nine members appointed by the Governor to establish the policies, in accordance with Florida Statutes and State Board of Education rules, by which the NFC mission is accomplished.