## **AGENDA**

# Regular Meeting – June 13, 2018 – 9:00 AM Courthouse Annex – Commission Meeting Room

_			_			_	_	
D	M	П	1	Γ.	۸	T	T	
			,		-		, .	

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

PETITIONS FROM THE PUBLIC - FIVE (5) MINUTE LIMIT

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FROM THE REGULAR MEETING HELD May 23, 2018. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FROM THE SPECIAL MEETING HELD June 1, 2018.

## CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICER REPORTS

### **CONSENT AGENDA**

1. .

## **OLD BUSINESS**

1. .

## PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT

1. Discussion Regarding Priority List for Road Paving Projects.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

- 1. Discussion Regarding Possible Acceptance of Donated Building by North Florida Medical Centers, Inc.
- 2. Discussion Regarding Reinstatement of Nationwide Investment Services Corporation as an Option for Employee Deferred Compensation.
- 3. Discussion Regarding Interlocal Agreement between Madison County and the Town of Greenville to Locate EMS/Firefighter Staff in Greenville.

- 4. Discussion and Possible Approval of Bass Fishing Tournaments on Cherry Lake.
- 5. Economic Development Activities Update Mr. Crawford Powell.
- 6. Discussion Concerning Lawsuit by NFCC versus City of Madison and Madison County.

#### Planning & Zoning Board

Mack Primm, Chair – District 1 – Term Ends January 1, 2019
Mike Holton – District 2 – Term Ends December 1, 2020
Calvin Malone – District 3 – Term Ends February 1, 2019
Richard Cone – District 4 – Term Ends December 1, 2020
Christy Grass – District 5 – Term Ends February 1, 2021
Julia Shewchuck, Vice-Chair – At-Large – Term Ends June 1, 2021
Chad Thurner – At-Large – Term Ends June 1, 2019
Tim Ginn – School Board Representative
Dot Alexander – Alternate – Term Ends February 1, 2019

#### **Madison County Development Council**

#### **BOCC APPOINTEES:**

Ed Meggs – Term Ends – January 1, 2020 Rick Davis – Term Ends – January 1, 2020

#### **Tourist Development Council**

Chair of BOCC or His Designee, Chair to be Re-Appointed Annually Prior to July 1st – Term Ends June 1, 2019

Jim Catron – Elected Municipal Official from Most Populous Municipality – Term Ends June 1, 2020

Edwin McMullen – Elected Municipal Official from Any Municipality – Term Ends June 1, 2019

Latrelle Ragans – Involved in Tourist Industry and SUBJECT to the Tax – Term Ends June 1, 2020

Brenda Graham – Involved in Tourist Industry and SUBJECT to the Tax – Term Ends June 1, 2019

Trent Abbott – Involved in Tourist Industry and SUBJECT to the Tax – Term Ends June 1, 2020

Jackie Blount – Involved in Tourist Industry and NOT SUBJECT to the Tax\* – Term Ends June 1, 2019

Roy Milliron – Involved in Tourist Industry and NOT SUBJECT to the Tax\* – Term Ends June 1, 2019

Princess Roebuck – Involved in Tourist Industry and NOT SUBJECT to the Tax\* – Term Ends June 1, 2020

\*Not More Than One of the Positions Marked with an Asterisk May Also be Filled by a Person who is Subject To the Tax.

#### **Competency Board**

Benjamin Grass – Term Expires January 1, 2020 Travis Renfroe - Term Expires January 1, 2019 Dennis Pitts – Term Expires January 1, 2020 Jayson Williams – Term Expires January 1, 2020 Curtis Johnson - Term Expires January 1, 2019 Dewayne O'Quinn – Term Expires January 1, 2020 Danny Plain – Term Expires January 1, 2020

#### Commissioners

Wayne Vickers, Chairman – District 2 Alston Kelley, Vice-Chairman – District 1 Ronnie Moore – District 3 Rick Davis – District 5 Alfred Martin – District 4

#### **Code Enforcement Board**

Brian Leonardson – Term Expires January 1, 2019 Anthony O'Quinn – Term Expires January 1, 2019 Eddie Taylor – Term Expires January 1, 2019 Curtis Johnson – Term Expires January 1, 2019 Lynette Sirmon – Term Expires January 1, 2019 Freddie Simmons – Term Expires January 1, 2019 Jimmy Anderson – Term Expires January 1, 2019